Dr. Linda Wang Lam

Linda Lam, DDS, MS
Dr. Linda Wang Lam, DDS, MS
Board-Certified Periodontist

Dr. Linda Wang Lam, DDS, MS, is a Board-Certified Periodontist practicing in the New York Capital Region. Dr. Lam earned her dental degree from New York University. During her dental training, she was inducted into Omicron Kappa Upsilon, the national dental honor society, and was the recipient of the Quintessence Award for Clinical Excellence in Periodontics.

Dr. Lam completed her periodontics specialty training at the Eastman Institute for Oral Health at the University of Rochester. While completing her residency, Dr. Lam also earned a master’s degree in dental sciences. For her work in periodontal regeneration, she has received numerous research awards including the Basil G. Bibby Fellowship and the Dr. James T. Mellonig Research Award.

Dr. Lam is a Diplomate of the American Board of Periodontology. A Diplomate is a periodontist who has made significant achievements beyond the mandatory educational requirements of the specialty. She was honored with the Leslie M. Salkin Award for earning the highest score on the board certification exam in the nation.

As a periodontist, Dr. Lam specializes in the treatment of the supporting structures of the teeth (i.e. the gums and jawbones), as well as dental implants. She has received extensive training in advanced procedures including the surgical treatment of periodontal disease, periodontal plastic surgery for gum recession, bone grafting, and dental implant placement. In addition to her clinical practice, Dr. Lam also serves as an adjunct faculty member for the Hudson Valley Community College Dental Hygiene Department.

  • Dental School
    • DDS, New York University College of Dentistry
  • Periodontology Residency
    • Certificate in Periodontology, University of Rochester Eastman Institute for Oral Health
    • MS, University of Rochester Eastman Institute for Oral Health
  • Board Certification
    • Diplomate, American Board of Periodontology
    • Recipient of the Leslie M. Salkin Award